Rydzewo founded in 1552 is the oldest village in Milki commune. History of Rydzewo is connected with a legend about a pillory /an execution place/, which stood in the XYIIth century near the church. In chronicles we can read about two women punished here in 1666, one was accused to be agnostic, the second for infidelity in marriage -"secret amorous relations with some Kaczmarczyk".

To relics of country architecture belong stone buildings No. 32 and 34-35a built at the end of the XIXth beginning of the XXth centuries in Rydzewo.
The most important attraction of Rydzewo is church located on the cape of Lakes Boczne and Niegocin. The church represents a mixed style: Gothic and Baroque, built on a plan of rectangle. Church was raised in the years 1579 - 1591. One of the most valuable elements of interior decoration is a XVI century wooden door leading to vestry. The next element of unique interior is a pulpit constructed in 1630. It's worth paying attention to brass bowl for christening and a bench so-called "collators" on which Nicolaus Bogaczewski the founder of the church sat down during mass, later it was the place of his inheritors. After 1945 it is a Catholic Church. In 1961 the church was restored and today we can see the interior of St Andrew Boboli Church during the intervals between the masses.

You can visit in Rydzewo:

  • Shops (the nearest grocery's 30 meter from the Inn)
  • Bars
  • Canteen of home cuisine
  • Post office
  • Port of Zegluga Mazurska (Mazury Fleet)
  • Numerous private lodgings
  • Boarding houses
  • Service workshops for loading of gas cylinders
  • Health centers